

14th African Regional Meeting

Abidjan, Côte d'Ivoire, 3-6 December 2019

Appointments of the Regional Meeting

Chairperson

H.E. Mr Pascal Kouakou Abinan Minister of Employment and Social Protection of Côte d'Ivoire

Vice-Chairpersons

Government: Mr Paul Mavima (Zimbabwe)
Employer: Mr El Mahfoudh Megateli (Algeria)
Worker: Mr Francis Atwoli (Kenya)

Government group:

Chairperson: Ms Firdosa Abdulkadir Ibrahim (Ethiopia)

Employers'group

Chairperson and

Spokesperson Ms Jacqueline Mugo (Kenya)

Secretary: Mr Roberto Suarez, (International Organization of Employers)

Mr Lameck Jaston (International Organization of Employers)

Workers' group

Chairperson and

Spokesperson Mr Francis Atwoli (Kenya)

Secretary: Mr Kwasi Adu-Amankwah (ITUC-Africa)

Ms Maria Teresa Llanos (International Trade Union Confederation)

Credentials Committee

Government representative Mr Fassoun Coulibaly (Mali)
Employer representative Mr Khelil Ghariani (Tunisia)
Worker representative Ms Amal El Amri (Morocco)

Drafting Committee on the conclusions Governments

KENYA
CAMEROON
MOROCCO
SENEGAL
SOUTH AFRICA

Employers

Ms Jacqueline Mugo (Kenya) Ms Lindiwe Sephomolo (Lesotho) Mr Mohammed Touzani (Morocco) Mr Richard Aybiowu (Nigeria) Mr Kaizer Moyane (South Africa)

Workers

Mr Bheki Ntshalintshali (South Africa) Ms Ange Marguerite Nazie (Côte d'Ivoire) Ms Modeste Amédée Ndongala Nsibu (Democratic Republic of the Congo) Mr Kassahun Follo Amenu (Ethiopia) Mr Mody Guiro (Senegal)

Presidential Panel on the Future of Work We Want for Africa

Panellists

Mr Daniel Kablan Duncan, Vice-President of the Republic of Côte d'Ivoire Mr Guy Ryder, ILO Director-General

Mr Mthunzi Mdwaba, IOE Vice President and Deputy Chairperson of the ILO Government Body

Mr Ayuba Wabba, President ITUC, President Nigerian Labour Congress

Thematic Panels:

International labour standards, social dialogue and gender equality in the realization of the Decent Work Agenda and the Sustainable Development Goals

Panellists

Mr Mohamed Trabelsi, President of the National Social Dialogue Council (CNDS), and Minister of Social Affairs of Tunisia

Mr Thokozile Ruzvidzo, Director, Social Development Policy Division, UN Economic Commission for Africa (ECA)

Prof. Evance Kalula, University of Cape Town and first African Chair of the ILO Governing Body Committee on Freedom of Association

Mr Kaizer Moyane, Chair Social Policy Standing Committee, Business Unity South Africa

Ms. Fatna Afid, President of Association Femmes pour l'Égalité et la Démocratie, Morocco

Making decent work a reality for Africa's youth

Panellists

Dr. Chris Ngige, Minister of Labour and Employment, Nigeria

Mr. Mamadou Touré, Minister for the Promotion of Youth and Youth Employment, Côte d'Ivoire

Ms Ifeoma Okafor Obi, Director of Operations, Tony Elumelu Foundation, Nigeria

Mr Ayabonga Cawe, Managing Director of Xesibe Holdings, South Africa

Ms Grace Nabakooza, Federation of Uganda Employers

Mr Peter Mutasa, President of Zimbabwe Congress of Trade Unions and General Secretary of Zimbabwe Banks and Allied Workers Union

Skills, technological pathways and productivity for a brighter future of work in Africa

Panellists

Ms Cissé Mariama Mohamed, Director of Social Affairs, African Union Commission (AUC)

Mr Ignatius Baffour Awuah, Minister of Employment and Labour Relations, Ghana

Ms Aissatou Ba-Okotie, Chief Business Development Coordinator in the Human Capital, Youth and Skills Development Department, AfDB

Mr Andrew Rugege, ITU (International Telecommunications Union) Regional Director for Africa, Addis Ababa

Ms Vida Nassari, VIAX, Tanzania

Mr Mothunye Mothiba, PAPA (Panafrican Association of Productivity)

Mr Adams Sospeter Barasa, COTU (Central Organisation of Trade Unions)

Discussion on the promotion and application of the Tripartite Declaration of Principles concerning Multinational Enterprises and Social Policy (MNE Declaration) in Africa

Panellists

Mr Karim Cissé, Government representative (Côte d'Ivoire)

Ms Lindiwe Sephomolo, Employers representative (Lesotho)

Mr Bheki Ntshalintshali, Workers representative (South Africa)

Transforming Africa's informal and rural economy for Decent Work

Panellists

Mr Christian Ntsay, Prime Minister, Madagascar

Mr Abdoul Wahab Barry, Head of Hub and Country Director, West and Central Africa Division, IFAD

Mr Innocence Ntap, President of the "Haut Conseil du Dialogue Social (HCDS)" and former Minister of Labour, Senegal

Ms Lorraine Sibanda, President of StreetNet, Zimbabwe

Mr Alex Frimpong, Secretary-General, Ghana Employers' Association

Mr Mody Guiro, President, Africa, International Trade Union Confederation, and Secretary-General, National Confederation of Workers, Senegal