

Governing Body

344th Session, Geneva, March 2022

Institutional Section

INS

Date: 7 March 2022 **Original:** English

Sixteenth item on the agenda

Report of the Director-General

Fourth Supplementary Report: Composition of the Committee on Freedom of Association

- 1. The Committee on Freedom of Association has a fixed membership of six members from each of the three groups. Appointments are made by the Governing Body at the beginning of each term of office of the Governing Body and for the same duration. The current composition of the Committee on Freedom of Association was decided by the Governing Body at its 342nd Session (June 2021). ¹
- 2. By a communication dated 4 March 2022, the secretariat of the Workers' group informed the Office that Ms Catelene Passchier (Netherlands), Worker Vice-Chairperson of the Governing Body, stepped down as a member of its Committee on Freedom of Association. The Workers' group has nominated Mr Jeff Vogt (United States of America), Worker member of the Governing Body, to replace Ms Passchier as member of the Committee on Freedom of Association for the remainder of the period of office of the Governing Body (2021–24).

Draft decision

3. The Governing Body appointed Mr Jeff Vogt (United States of America), Worker member of the Governing Body, as Worker member of the Committee on Freedom of Association for the remainder of the period of office of the Governing Body for 2021–24, in replacement of Ms Catelene Passchier (Netherlands).

¹ GB.342/INS/3(Add.1)(Rev.1).